Hadrian's Wall Glamping Cumbria logo

What do you have to say?

A big thank you to all our lovely guests for leaving us such fantastic reviews.  We really appreciate your feedback and the time taken to write your reviews.  We hope to welcome you to Hadrian’s Wall Country Yurts again soon.

Campsites.co.uk Best Glamping Site North West England 2023 - Runner up

Hipcamp Best of 2023 Season - North West England - Runner up

Included in The Guardian's 20 of the best autumn escapes around the UK - September 2021

Listed in the Evening Standard's 10 best glamping spots in the UK – July 2020

You can see more of our reviews on

Reviews - Glamping with Private Hot Tubs in Cumbria - Hadrian's Wall Glamping
Reviews - Glamping with Private Hot Tubs in Cumbria - Hadrian's Wall Glamping
★★★★★

wow, 5 stars from us

November 2023

Wow, 5 stars from us. What an amazing weekend we’ve had with friends making great memories. This is the second year in a row we’ve visited the yurts and every year it just gets better and better. The outdoor kitchens are a fabulous new addition. We tried one of the recommended walks to the local cafe which was great fun, even the kids loved it. We watched fireworks from the hot tub in the evening. The late checkout on Sunday finished off our weekend beautifully. Already cannot wait for next year. Thank you Caroline, great host as per usual.

★★★★★


Outstanding

August 2023

One of the best holidays we have been on as a family. Comfortable yurt. Amazing hot tub. Gorgeous surroundings. Loads to do in the local area. Friendly, helpful host. Every small detail has been thought of. We are already planning our next stay.

★★★★★

So beautifuL

September 2023

So beautiful. We had such an incredible stay. We had everything we needed and more in the yurt and the experience is one we will remember forever. Watching stars from the hot tub at night was stunning and we feel so relaxed. Could have stayed longer and will definitely be back and recommending it to everyone we know.

★★★★★


luxury glamping in a fabulous setting

june 2023

Beautiful grounds, Yurt nipping clean with lots of lovely little extra touches, beds very comfortable. Gorgeous outdoor kitchen with table and chairs. Cutlery, plates, tea towel, washing up liquid provided along with all of the other things you would find in your own kitchen. Cool box great and power pack kept us charged and our yurt lights working. Hot tub was lovely- we used it as a cold plunge pool when we first arrived as was a hot day then the owners helped get it toasty for everything. Compost loo is too glamorous and clean to be what you think its going to be! Fluffy towels and nice soap in there too. A fabulous time had by all, the owners simply cannot do enough to ensure this.

★★★★★

loveliest two day stay

april 2023

We had the loveliest 2 day stay at Hadrian’s Wall Country Yurts. The yurt was cosy, comfy, immaculate, spacious and so well equipped. The site was beautifully maintained and the washing/toilet facilities were very good. Hosts were incredibly friendly and very helpful. We can’t wait to visit again!

★★★★★

beautiful place and accommodation

May 2023

We have just returned from this great place. It was brilliant for our little girl and dog to safely have free open space . The yurt and surrounding plot was beautifully presented clean and everything has been thought of from board games to marshmallows ready for toasting! The hot tub was lovely and especially at night with the fairy lights on. Caroline and Ian were so accommodating and helpful. The toilet and shower facilities were also very clean. We are so glad we booked this and would highly recommend.

★★★★★

beautiful place to make lifelong memories

August 2022

The yurts are fantastic and thanks to Caroline and Ian are stocked with everything you could possibly need.  The setting is just stunning and it is the perfect place to switch off and relax.  We stayed with family so had exclusive use of Acorn Field which was brilliant. We had a great time and are already thinking about going back in the autumn. A big thank you to Caroline and Ian who are extremely accommodating and friendly! Would definitely recommend Hadrian’s Wall Country Yurts to family and friends.

★★★★★

peace and serenity

July 2022

What a pleasure in every sense.  My wife and I had three nights stay for our 25th anniversay, kudos to me as I booked it, my wife loved it.  Caroline the host and owner couldn’t have been more helpful and attentive to our requests, when needed, and also discrete when we required nothing but space and peace.  The yurt was beautiful and well stocked for your general needs.  The Egyptian cotton bed linen made for beautiful restful night’s sleep.  The hot tub was awesome, we certainly made the most of it.  I can, hand on heart, fully recommend, and have to friends and family already.  We shall most certainly return, not just for an anniversay but for a great few days and nights of peace and serenity.

★★★★★

outstanding

June 2022

We’ve just got back from a lovely family weekend here.  We cannot faulty it at all.  Caroline could not do enough for us.  The yurts are beautiful inside and out and it really felt like home from home.  The wood fire hot tub was even enjoyable in the rain.  The shower and toilets are lovely, clean with hot water, just a stones throw from the yurt.  The secure field was certainly a hit for our dog.  We will definitely be returning.

★★★★★

highly recommend it!

June 2022

Honestly can’t fault this place.  We stayed with friends so had the whole site.  The kids loved having the space to play and we really appreciated the tub of outdoor toys to keep them entertained! Everything you could ever need is supplied, so no need to pack all the ususal Kitchen paraphernallia.  Lovely site, run by a lovely family in a lovely part of the world…..highly recommend it!

★★★★★

really welcoming to our dogs

April 2022

Just returned from this lovely little spot.  Caroline and Ian made us feel really at home.  The yurts are in a beautiful spot, lovely and calm and quiet, really clean and well equipped.  We especially loved the wood fired hot tub! Really welcoming of our dogs who also loved every minute.  My daughter had a great time checking out the chickens and collecting their eggs too.  We also had fun exploring the local area, mainly Hadrian’s Wall.  Highly recommended, would love to go back!

★★★★★

the most welcoming hosts we ever had

MAY 2022

We had a perfect stay at Hadrian’s Wall Country Yurts.  The children were so very happy to play in the hot tub and to look for eggs for breakfast.  The yurts are very cosy and comfortable and Caroline and Ian were the most welcoming hosts we ever had! We enjoyed every minute spent there and will come back for sure!

★★★★★

Amazing place

NOVEMBER 2021

Absolutely amazing place.  Caroline and Ian can’t do enough for you during your stay.  They made our first experience in a yurt (during Storm Arwen) enjoyable and made sure we weren’t affected too much.  Definitely will be visiting again.  They also added special touches to make it special for the other halves birthday.  Thanks again and congratulations on making your first year a successful one.  You guys are amazing.

★★★★★

Beautiful and really peaceful

OCTOBER 2021

Brilliant experience staying at Hadrian’s Wall Country Yurts.  They really have thought of everything to make your experience an enjoyable one! The setting is beautiful and really peaceful. We had the wood fired hot tub and it was well worth the little effort it took! We will definitely be staying again.

★★★★★

LOVELY TWO NIGHTS IN THIS MAGICAL SPOT

OCTOBER 2021

We had such a lovely two nights in this magical spot with our kids – so cosy, quiet and beautiful and the hosts are so friendly, helpful and considered down to the last detail.  We’ll definitely be back again!

★★★★★

go and try it for yourself

SEPTEMBER 2021

Very welcoming and friendly, Caroline puts you at ease straight away, she is always at hand if you need anything, from wood, ice blocks, breakfast pack, barbecue pack, extra batteries, and even advice on where to walk or visit, sending links on WhatsApp. I just couldn’t fault her. The site is amazing, very clean tidy and setup is second to none, everything you need is to hand, the log burning hot tub is a great touch. And being able to collect your own eggs in a morning is fun and taste great. The views day and night are just outstanding, we’ve never seen so many stars ⭐️ I could go on and on about this place! So just go and try it for yourself, you won’t regret it, and you will make great memories! We had three nights and just loved it.
So thank you very much for a great much needed break ️.

★★★★★

We will definitely be back

AUGUST 2021
We have just enjoyed two nights here at Hadrians Wall Country Yurts and we all absolutely loved it. We booked the whole site which was perfect for our family needs and wants. The site was spotless and so peaceful. Caroline and Ian had thought of everything and there were plenty of towels, kitchen equipment, logs and batteries for us all to use. Caroline and Ian are great hosts they are close enough by should you need anything but leave you alone to enjoy your stay. The chickens and their eggs are a lovely addition to the stay and even though my children are teenagers now they still enjoyed going and looking to see if the chickens had laid any eggs. The Hot tub is lovely and is in an ideal location for just chilling and forgetting the world for a few hours. We have been to other glamping sites before and stayed in other yurts but we think that this site is the best one we have been to and the yurts and facilities are second to none. We will definitely be back, we cant wait to stay again.
★★★★★

couldn't have asked for more

AUGUST 2021
We had a wonderful family break at this beautiful site. The owners were very helpful and the facilities and equipment provided were excellent. The hot tub was great fun. Couldn’t have asked for more.
★★★★★

Beautiful with attention to detail

May 2021
What an amazing place! The yurts are beautiful and a great private spot with loads of space to enjoy! Our 4 year old loved all the animals and being able to get up close and collect her own eggs! We will definitely be back!
★★★★★

EXCELLENT VALUE

SEPTEMBER 2020
We stayed here as a big family group of 4 adults and 4 children. It was amazing from start to finish. We opted for the separate bell tent for the 4 children which they loved. Our yurts were perfect! Very cosy and clean and they really have thought of everything. The hot tub was fab!! The chickens are entertaining and provide gorgeous eggs. The sheep are super friendly too. We have stayed in many similar places however this one is extra special and we would love to return. It is also excellent value considering the standard and the amount of space and privacy. Thanks for a fab time and great memories.
★★★★★

Would 100% recommend

October 2020
Our stay here was amazing from start to finish, the yurts are really cosy and the beds are super comfy. The facilities are really easy to use and everything is explained in the welcome booklet on site and a video clip was sent to us for a more in depth demonstration due to the current situation with social distancing. lizzie & john are great and anything we needed we could ask, they really made us feel at home. We took our two dogs along with us and our family took there dog too , they all loved to roam around the grounds and particularly enjoyed the grass hills! Our friendly neighbours (chickens) provided eggs for our breakfast which was a lovely touch! Would 100% recommend, thanks for having us.
★★★★★

Couldn’t recommend this place enough!

AUGUST 2020
The space is beautiful – we stayed in the Curlew Yurt. We spent our days so relaxed, starting by lighting the fire, running around the lovely countryside, coming back to having the freshest eggs ever that you can get yourself from the lovely chickens. Then spending the day exploring the local attractions (we would recommend the Vindolanda especially). Coming back, having some food, then having a drink in the eco hot tub under the whole galaxy of stars! (Im now obsessed with these hot tubs, it was so easy to light!) The yurt itself is kept really nicely and was very clean with all the facilities you’d need. The wood burning stove is just such a treat. The hosts are so friendly and couldn’t do enough for us!
★★★★★

GORGEOUS SETTING

September 2020

Absolutely stunning yurts in the Cumbrian countryside. Stayed with another couple and their toddler who enjoyed roaming the spacious (and enclosed/safe) surrounding garden area. Gorgeous setting amongst farm animals and rolling hills. Hot tub was a real bonus! Will be visiting again.